Job Search, Job Smirch

I have been officially on the hunt for a job for about three weeks now. I have applied for quite a few jobs through Craigslist today, and a few other jobs throughout these past couple weeks. I have had one call back. I got myself all excited, but I think they were just calling to get information to complete the the application. I have not heard anything since then. I am hopeful that I will hear something from someone soon.

Since I do not have a job I have taken to staying up late. It is now close to 3:30 AM, and I am still awake. I am going to pay the price in a few hours because I have to take one of my cats to the vet.
My poor cat Leroy is going to be neutered. I hate taking animals to get fixed. I know it is a necessary evil, but I feel horrible when I have to drop them off. I know the horror that awaits them behind the swinging doors; the cat does not. It is like I am playing a mean trick on them.
Here is a picture of Leroy before surgery. He looks so peaceful. I hate to think of what the after shot will look like.

So, this is probably the most uneventful blog ever written. However I am going to post it because it is my blog, and I can do what I want! Nah nah boo boo! 😉 Goodnight or rather good morning eveyone! I hope to have more excited things to post later today!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

